Skip to main content

Business

Country Reports & Information

BBC News Country Profiles
 Information includes history, politics, and economic background as well as links to audio and video clips
 
Information includes country factsheets, economic reports, and industry reports.
 
 
Country Statistical Yearbooks
University of Wisconsin's research guide to country statistical yearbooks or similar collections for 111 countries worldwide.
 
CultureGrams
concise and up-to-date cultural information on countries across the globe

 

Economist Intelligence Unit
comprehensive Country Reports, ViewsWire business news & analysis, Market Indicators & Forecasts

 

Export Development Canada (EDC) 
Country snapshots and information for exporters.

 

Global Affairs Canada. Country and Regional Information
 
Created by the International Business Center at Michigan State University, globalEDGE™ is a knowledge web-portal providing tools and resources to efficiently research international business. Includes Insights by Country covering history, government, economy and culture.
 
International Monetary Fund  Country Information
 
OECD iLibrary
Full text of OECD books, periodicals, and statistical databases.
 
World Bank. Documents and Reports
Select "Browse by country".
 
provides objective measures of business regulations and their enforcement across 190 economies and selected cities at the subnational and regional level.
See pull-down menus in the upper right corner or use Get Full Data to create a custom dataset.

Statistics

  and in print at UN9 MF I52 (Documents Reference)
 
 
 
 
Trade Analyser (World Trade Database)
 
 

Rankings

 also UN1 DP H72 (Documents Reference)
 
World Economic Forum. Global Competitiveness Report
 

International Newspapers

Culture & Customs

 

CultureGrams
concise and up-to-date cultural information on countries across the globe

Created by the International Business Center at Michigan State University, globalEDGE™ is a knowledge web-portal providing tools and
​resources to efficiently research international business. Includes Insights by Country covering history, government, economy and culture