Skip to main content

Business

Dictionaries

 
Blackwell Encyclopedia of Management
(part of Blackwell Reference Online; 2nd ed, 2008)
 
Dictionary of Accounting
(part of Oxford Reference Online; 4th edition, 2010)
 
Dictionary of Business and Management
(part of Oxford Reference Online; 5th edition, 2009)
 
(part of Oxford Reference Online; 4th edition, 2008)
 
Dictionary of Trade Policy Terms
REF HF1373.G66 2003
 
French Dictionary of Business, Commerce and Finance : French-English, English-French
REF HF1002.F75 1996t
 
Handbook of International Financial Terms
(part of Oxford Reference Online)

Biographical

To see if the Library owns a book-length biography about a specific individual, search QCAT by subject heading.
 
Online
Directory of Directors is a Financial Post directory of directors and executives of Canadian companies who reside in Canada. Some historical information available.
 
Includes directory of key people. Current.
 
Print
Who's Who in Canadian Business (2001-2004 available online)
HF3223.W45t from 1980- (latest edition in REF)
 
American Business Leaders: from Colonial Times to the Present HC102.5.A2H36 1999 (2 Vols)
 
Biographical Dictionary of American Business Leaders REF HC102.5.A2I53 1983 (4 Vols)
 
Dictionary of Twentieth Century British Business Leaders REF HC252.5.A2J47 1994
 
Directory of Directors HF5071 .F49 from 1941 - (latest in REF)
 
Financial Post directory (online via FP Advisor). Some historical information available.
 
Websites
(Thumbnail sketches, indexed by industry, name, era, and other criteria. Harvard Business School Leadership Initiative-requires registration)
 
Selective biographies of 'laureates' and 'fellows'.
 
Corporate profiles of over 50 Canadian business leaders.
 
Lists biographies found on the web.
 
Part of American Academy of Achievement.