Skip to main content

Business

Theory, Definitions, Overviews

aims to provide readers with a useful, concise overview of the central concepts and debates in business ethics. Provides key definitions, main areas of controversy, and pointers for further reading.

over 700 entries, ranging from 1,000 to 10,000 words in length, written by an international cast of subject experts. Is arranged across 9 fully cross-referenced volumes including a comprehensive index. Provides clear definitions and explanations of all areas of ethics. 

 
definitions of theoretical terms, overviews of concepts from different subject areas

entries and essays include:

            Social Influence (Encyclopedia of Sociology)
            Stakeholder Theory (Blackwell Guide to Business Ethics)

          see chapter "Moral Discourse in Economic Contexts"

 

Academic Articles

 

Academic Search Complete

Covering all subject areas, this database is a good starting point for scholarly articles and academic research in the ethical, moral, cultural, economic and social aspects of issues. 

 

 ABI/Inform Global

 Business Source Premier

These comprehensive business and management databases include scholarly, academic articles dealing with CSR and ethics analysis as well as studies and profiles of how companies implement these practices. See Business Source for full-text of the Harvard Business Review. 
 

 Canadian Electronic Library - Public Policy Collection
Useful for Canadian policy issues - includes academic books, government documents and studies, analysis and reports from think tanks and research institutes.