Skip to main content

Political Studies

Article Indexes

Political science, international relations, law, and public administration/policy. International coverage, indexes over 1000 journals back to the '60s.
 
Indexes articles, books, government documents in areas of politics, public policy, public administration, international relations and current affairs.
 
A pre-selected group of 4 databases, covering literature published in political studies, can be searched together from this starting point: PAIS, IBSS, Worldwide Political Abstracts, ProQuest Political Science.

 

Available online, 2007-present.
Print collection (1951-2009) located at Stauffer Library in Compact Shelving with call number REF JA36.I61.
Political science, political thought, government and public administration, government process, international relations, and area studies.

Article Indexes: Multidisciplinary

Print holdings: 1969 - present
Indexes alternative, radical and left publications, which discuss the theories and practices of cultural, economic, social and political change.
 
Indexes over 2100 journals as well as books, book reviews and theses, from prehistoric times - present.
 
International relations and Canadian studies.
 
Time period is from 1450 to the present. Indexes over 2100 journals published worldwide, selected books and dissertations.
 
Annotated bibliography of recently published books, journal articles, working papers, and other materials on population topics.
 
Use this index to find articles that cite an author, book or article in the field of political science.
SSCI is part of Web of Science. To search this database select SSCI under Citation Databases at the bottom of the screen. For more information see additional details under Web of Science.

What is an (article) index?

An article index is a subject-specific search engine that identifies academic articles, conference proceedings and/or book chapters on a topic. Search or browse by keywords, subjects, or article title.

Related Guides