Skip to main content

CIVL 460: Civil Engineering Design

Technical Reports

NRC Publications Archive Canadian resource

NPArC is a searchable online repository containing thousands of NRC-authored publication citations. Use NPArC to link to publications of interest and to set up alerts.

TRID

Publication coverage: 1960s- Contains records for more than 400,000 books, journal articles, and technical reports covering all modes and disciplines of transportation. Some full text. Coverage from 1960's -

IRC Publications Database (Institute for Research in Construction, National Research Council)

Searches IRC publications from 1947 to the present. There are full text links to many.

Science Accelerator

Includes technical reports published by the Department of Energy, Environmental Protection Agency (EPA), National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA) and the Defense Technical Information Center (DTIC) of the United States government.

NTIS (National Technical Information Service)

Central source for the public sale of U.S. government sponsored research, development, and engineering reports, as well as foreign technical reports. Subject coverage includes: agriculture, aeronautics, chemistry, civil engineering, energy, environmental pollution control, industrial and mechanical engineering, manufacturing technology, and transportation.

NEPIS (National Environmental Publications Information System)

Searchable database of full text documents published online by the Environmental Protection Agency (EPA).