Skip to main content

CIVL 460: Civil Engineering Design

Handbooks

handbook provides basic information about a certain subject or topic. It usually contains numerical tables or other calculations which are essential information for engineers in any field.

It also provides professional guidelines and recommendations, such as the best pratices in a certain field of engineering.

Off Campus Access

If you are a member (student, professor, researcher, employee, etc.) of Queen's University community, you can access all of the Library's subscribed electronic resources from off-campus. You just need to log in the proxy server in order to access these resources.

Using Knovel

Knovel

Drawn from over 100 authoritative sources, Knovel's comprehensive content collection features material properties, process and design information, best practices, equations and formulations for specific industries and engineering disciplines.

Knovel collection covers structural engineering, code compliance, earth moving, green building, road construction and building with materials such as concrete, wood and steel. Of use to civil engineers designing structures and developing infrastructure projects including bridges, dams, pipelines, and roadways.

Civil Engineering NetBase Handbooks (CRCnet)

CivilENGINEERINGnetBASE

This compilation is filled with practical applications. It houses a wide range of valuable works that serve the research needs of civil, structural, and agricultural engineers as well as wastewater managers and architects, including The Civil Engineering Handbook

Subject Areas