Skip to main content

Canadian Literature

Why Search for a Bibliography?

You may find that some has already compiled a bibliography on your chosen topic. 

Bibliographies list and sometimes describe the key books, articles and other resources to read on a topic. However, note that bibliographies do have a date of publication and that materials written after the date of publication will have to be found by other means.

To find blbliographies on a topic in QCAT, use the advanced search to look for bibliography as a subject and your topic as a keyword. 

Alternatively, you could also search the subject heading for your author or topic and then look for the subheading Bibliography. 

Michael Ondaatje Bibliographies include:

 

Writing an Annotated Bibliography

Selected Bibliographies

Annotated Bibliography of Canada's Major Authors
REF PS8015 .A55 1979
In 8 volumes.
 
Bibliographie de la litterature outaouaise et franco-ontarienne
REF Z1392 .O6 D56
 
Books by Manitoba authors: a bibliography
REF Z1392 .M35 B66 1986u
 
Brock Bibliography of Published Canadian Plays in English, 1766-1978
REF Z1377 .D7 B75
 
Checklist of Printed Materials relating to French-Canadian Literature, 1763-1968
REF Z1377 .F8 B72 1973
 
Comprehensive Bibliography of English-Canadian Short Stories, 1950-1983
REF Z1375 .W46 1988
 
Contemporary Canadian Authors
REF PS8081 .C65t 1995
Bio-bibliographical guide to fiction, general non-fiction, poetry, drama.
 
English-Canadian Literary Anthologies: an Enumerative Bibliography
REF Z1375 .L43 1997
Includes bibliographic references with a chronological arrangement and a titles index. Does not include annotations.
 
French-Canadian Authors: A Bibliography of Their Works and of English-language Criticism
REF Z1377 .F8 K35 1990
 
Repertoire des theses litteraires canadiennes de 1921 a 1976
REF Z6511 .N26