Use an article index to find journal articles on your topic, as well as other materials related to history.
Some will contain the full text of journals but if the full text is not readily available, click on 
.
If the "Get It" link does not find anything, don't assume that the Library does not hold the item. A search in Omni for the title of the journal (or book) might find it.
If clicking on a full text link does not take you directly to the article, you will need to navigate a bit to get the article you want - depending on the resource provider.
Academic Search Complete
Multidisciplinary database provides access to articles from journals, magazines, and reference sources across all subject areas.
Google Scholar
search engine which Indexes scholarly literature in many disciplines.
JSTOR
Includes over 700 of the core research and society published journals in key fields in the arts and sciences.
ProQuest One Business
Includes media, culture, industries, advertising, marketing, and links to company reports.
Articles are important in your research as they contain the most up-to-date research in a fiven field and often focus on a particular aspect of a topic.
But not all journal articles will be useful for your essay so you will need to evaluate before you use them.
Consult our guide, Distinguishing Scholary from Non Scholarly Periodicals, to discover the difference
Once you’re in Omni:
• Select "Journal Search" from the top menu
• Type in the name of the journal
• Press 
Both print journals and e-journals will appear in your search results if we have access to them. Check the extent of our print holdings and or the years covered online.