Skip to main content

Cultural Studies

A selective guide to resources in Cultural Studies at Queen's University Library

Finding Theses

For additional recommendations beyond the resources listed below, please consult the Library's guide to Finding Theses and Dissertations.

Theses at Queen's:

QSpace: Theses & Dissertations
Queen's theses published since July 2007 are available online via the Queen's institutional repository (QSpace) and are linked in QCAT. 
Search full text by keyword in addition to search by author, title, subject and abstract.

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses @ Queen's
Full text online since 1997, with some retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works.
Citations and some abstracts since 1965

Canadian

Theses Canada
1965 -   (microform)
1998 -   Electronic theses and dissertations are harvested monthly from Canadian universities. However, for those that have been digitized by ProQuest Disserations & Theses, there is a four-year contractual time lag to access fulltext. Available to anyone on the web. 

Older theses may also be available digitally. Please check the Thesis Canada site to locate pre-1998 theses.

International

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses (PQDT Global)
A comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world from 1861-present.
Full text since 1997, with strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works.
Abstracts since 1980 for doctoral dissertations and since 1988 for masters' theses.
Citations since 1861.

Preparing & Submitting Your Thesis