Skip to main content

Drama

Bibliographies

Bibliographies point you to the key works on specific subjects. The following list is a selection of works found in the Library.

American Drama Criticism : Interpretations, 1890-1977
REF  Z1231 .D7 P3 197

American Drama to 1900: A Guide to Information Sources
REF Z1231 .D7M45

American Women Playwrights, 1964-1989: a Research Guide and Annotated Bibliography
REF Z1231 .D7G38 1993

A Bibliography of English-language Theatre and Drama in Canada, 1800-1910 Canadian resource
REF Z1377 .D7S4 1976

A Bibliography of Theatre History in Canada : the Beginnings to 1984 Canadian resource
REF Z1377 .D7B33 1993

A Bibliography of Theatre Technology
REF Z5784 .S8H68 1982

English Theatrical Literature, 1559-1900 : a Bibliography
REF Z2014 .D7 A74 1970

International Bibliography of Theatre: 1982 - 1999
REF Z6935 .I53
 
Modern Drama in America and England, 1950-1970 : a Guide to Information Sources
REF Z1231 .D7 H36 1982
 
The Performing Arts : a Guide to the Reference Literature
REF Z6935 .S56 1994  
 
Stage Scenery, Machinery and Lighting: A Guide to Information Sources
REF Z5784 .S8S79

Searching QCAT

To find bibliographies on a topic, look for the subdivision bibliography following a subject heading. 

Examples include:

American drama--Bibliography
Drama--Bibliography
Drama--History and criticism--
     Bibliography
English drama--Bibliography
English drama--Early modern and
     Elizabethan, 1500-1600--
     Bibliography
Theater--Bibliography