Skip to main content

EMPR 210: Employment Law

Key Databases

 
Freely available legislative and judicial texts, as well as legal commentaries, from federal and all provincial and territorial jurisdictions. 
 
Legal cases and decisions, statutes and regulations, legal commentaries, digests and finding tools.
 
LabourSource Canadian resource  (Westlaw)
Contains an extensive collection of court, arbitration and labour board decisions, legislation and commentaries including online versions of:
Canadian Labour Arbitration Summaries (C.L.A.S.)
Also available at Lederman Law Library Topical Reports: Labour/Employment (Canada) from 1986-
 Labour Arbitration Cases (L.A.C)
Also available at Lederman Law Library: Topical Reports: Labour/Employment (Canada) from 1948- (includes 2nd, 3rd, 4th series)
 Brown & Beatty, Canadian Labour Arbitration 
Also available at Lederman Law Library KE3206.A6.B76 2006 (v.001 & v.002 on Reserve) from 2006-
Adams, Canadian Labour Law
 

Other Useful Databases

scholarly articles across all subject areas.
 
international business and management academic journals and industry publications. Includes human resources, compensation and benefits, labor relations, management theory, economics, organizational behaviour, conflict resolution, negotiation and more. Includes full-text of the Wall Street Journal.   Proquest search platform
 
international business and management academic journals and industry publications. Includes human resources, compensation and benefits, labor relations, management theory, economics, organizational behaviour, conflict resolution, negotiation and more. Includes full-text of the Harvard Business Review.   EBSCO search platform
 
includes both scholarly and popular Canadian journals and magazines
 
psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences academic articles and studies. Covers organizational behaviour