Skip to main content

Environmental Studies

Knovel Ebook Collection

Access to hundreds of reference books and databases in major engineering areas, including environmental engineering: many titles come with interactive tools that allow you to work on engineering and scientific data and create your own tables and graphs.  

Ebook collections

Collection of monograph publications from Canadian research institutes, government agencies and university centres working in the area of health and medical research. Full-text

Collection of Canadian publications, in English or French, originally issued in the public domain. Includes: research papers, reports, studies, policy papers and briefs, discussion papers, numbered series, working papers and speeches. Full-text
 
Canadian Electronic Library - Publisher CollectionCanadian resource
 
Full-text access does not work in Macintosh web browsers.

Search and browse access to the full-text of more than 260 professional and technical books published by CRC Press on all aspects of environmental resources.

Referex
Publication coverage: 2004-Present

A specialized electronic reference product, Referex Engineering draws upon hundreds of premium engineering titles to provide engineering professionals with the answers and information they require, at work and in practice. Referex Engineering comprises three carefully crafted collections combining key sources of reference material. Content ranges from broad based engineering titles to highly specialized professional reference texts, provided an extensive and detailed base of reference material to support researchers, academics, R&D engineers, technicians and corporate engineers alike in their diverse work processes.

Each collection includes:

  • Handbooks of engineering fundamentals
  • Titles focused on technique and practice Highly specialized professional information
  • Situational reference
  • How-to-guides
  • Scholarly monographs

 

Collection includes >150 encyclopedias in the area of geography, earth and environmental science.
 
Springer Reference Works
Online reference books in Engineering, Mathematics/Statistics, Physics, Chemistry, Computing