The Handbook provides rate constant and half-life ranges for various processes and combines them into ranges for different media (air, groundwater, surface water, soils), which can be directly entered into various models. Some of the processes the Handbook includes are aerobic and anaerobic biodegradation, direct photolysis, hydrolysis, and reaction with various oxidants or free radicals (e.g., hydroxyl radical and ozone in the atmosphere). Experimental data are used and cited when available, and validated estimation methods are used when no experimental data are available.
The fifteenth edition of The Pesticide Manual provides the most comprehensive information on active ingredients for the control of crop pests in the world. Completely revised and updated, with information supplied by manufacturing companies worldwide, the latest edition contains 30 new entries including more than 20 new synthetic molecules. It also features 1,436 profiles and lists over 2,600 products.
This comprehensive handbook provides information on chemical and physical properties, air, water and soil pollution factors, and biological effects. Chemicals are listed in strict alphabetical order and entries include common name and synonyms, molecular and structural formulas, CAS Registry Number, manufacturing source, use,users, and formulations, natural sources and occurrence and man-caused sources. There is an excellent introductory section which describes and defines the various data elements.
The Water Encyclopedia offers a comprehensive depository of all information relating to the scientific and technological aspects of the world's most important natural resource -- water. The role of water in science, engineering and society requires a one-stop location to find whatever information is available on the cutting edge of the 21st century. This book is a resource for useful public domain data. Its focus is expert narrative on all water-related subjects.
CRC Handbook of Environmental Control TD145.C2
Separate volumes are devoted to the provision of data on air pollution, solid waste, water supply and treatment, and wastewater treatment and disposal. A fifth volume on hospital and health care facilities is located in the Health Science Library. A cumulative series index accompanies the set, which is dated but which contains an amazing variety of facts and figures on every conceivable aspect of the subjects treated.
Handbook of Environmental Fate and Exposure Data for Organic Chemicals TD176.4.H69 1989
This series of books provides detailed outlines of how individual chemicals are released, transported, and degraded in the environment and how they are exposed to humans and other organisms. It reviews and evaluates data on physical/chemical properties, commercial use and possible sources of environmental contamination, environmental fate, and monitoring of each chemical.