Skip to main content

European History

Bibliographies

Consult bibliographies to find a comprehensive list of sources on a specific topic or a selective list of key works on a topic. To find out what bibliographies the Library has, do a subject search in QCAT.
 
American Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies 
 Z2483 .A65 (Compact Shelving- [1958-1994]
"[P]roduced by the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, [ABSEES] provides information on East-Central Europe and the former Soviet Union. Sources indexed include journals, books, dissertations, online resources and selected government publications published in the U.S. and Canada."
 
A Bibliography of Modern History
D208.Z98 1968
A bibliography of works on history:
Section A: 1493-1648 Section B: 1648-Use with the New Cambridge Modern History.
 
REF Z6201.A55 1995
2-volume set divided by general reference sources and then by more specific sources for that particular area of study.
 
Lists books, journals, primary documents, web resources, and multimedia in various discipline-based subject modules including Renaissance and Reformation and Atlantic History.
 
Sources in European Political History
REF Z2000.C57 1987
Three volume series:
Volume I: The European Left
Volume II: Diplomacy and International Affairs
Volume III: War and Resistance

Oxford Bibliographies offers peer-reviewed annotated bibliographies which will help you to narrow the vast number of citations to the best scholarship on a given topic.

Bibliographies are browseable by subject area and keyword searchable.

For example, there are research guides on Atlantic history and Renaissance and Reformation