Forms and Precedents

Sample forms include federal and provincial corporate registrations, name searches, and issuance of shares. Includes steps for incorporating a range of company types, including federal non-profits.

Includes commentary, materials and precedents covering topics such as: buying and selling a business, family-trust shareholders buy-sell agreements, Canada’s investment tax implications of a business purchase/sale incorporation, executive compensation, employment law reference to pertinent sections of the Income Tax Act interpretation, bulletins and an extensive number of forms.

Provides Canadian corporate law practitioners with an up-to-date toolkit including a comprehensive collection of precedents, forms, and checklists.

This volume contains nearly 200 forms and precedents on equipment leasing and the sale and operation of a business. Checklists are provided which are cross-referenced to pertinent commentary, providing expert guidance on drafting documents in these integral areas of business law

Provides expert commentary summarizing the applications of relevant legislation, drafting tips on preparing documentation for special statutory conditions, warranties, leases, conditions of carriage, and franchising agreements.

A collection of corporate precedents covering the main aspects of a corporation, from inception to dissolution. Volume I examines the common procedures pertaining to partnership agreements including creation, withdrawal, and dissolution. Volume II elaborates on shareholder agreements, articles of incorporation, share capital, and organization. Volume III on corporate finance includes promissory notes, escrow agreements, share purchase agreements, and related documents including share issue, stock options, declaration of a dividend, waiver of dividend, share redemption and its waiver, share conversion, and more. Volume IV includes corporate transactions, annual resolutions, governance, articles of amendment, merger, and liquidation and dissolution.

Chapter 1 includes CBCA forms presented alongside instructions and notes for completing each form.

Also available in print at KE192 .O27 1987 LAW (Reference).

Division I - Commercial and General - provides model legal forms and precedents essential for the requirements of a commercial practice.

Also available in print at KE192 .O27 1987 LAW (Reference).

Division II - Corporations provides model legal forms and precedents essential for the requirements of a corporate-commercial practice. It includes materials on corporate documents, banking and borrowing, security precedents and corporate acquisitions and covers the federal, Ontario, British Columbia, Alberta and Manitoba jurisdictions.

A handbook for everyday use that contains an annotated share purchase agreement and an annotated asset purchase agreement for the purchase and sale of a business, with commentary explaining the rationale behind using specific clauses.

Provides overview commentary on Licensing Law and practices which provides the legal context and framework for the licensing forms and precedents. Included are sample licenses, agreements, and releases in the area of Entertainment (Film and Television), Intellectual Property (Copyright and Trademark), Information Technology (Software and Internet Agreements) and more.

The book provides lawyers, employers and researchers with a concise overview of the key legal and business concepts, and contains practical guidance for each step in the commercialization process. Included at the end of each chapter are essential forms and precedents used by the players in the research and development process.

The text examines practical, legal, and drafting issues and concerns as well as the various advantages and disadvantages (and where possible their resolution) of certain types of provisions. In addition to the more common shareholder issues, the text also discusses a number of more innovative clauses and techniques.

Part II includes forms related to company meetings, including meeting notices, proxy forms, minutes, reports and disclosures. Forms are prepared for use by corporations with share capital but modification notes are provided at the beginning of the chapter.

Contains more than 150 forms and precedents including: letters of intent, search letters to employment standards offices and the Workers Compensation Board, share purchase agreements, and real estate transfer forms.

Contains more than 150 forms and precedents including: letters of intent, search letters to employment standards offices and the Workers Compensation Board, share purchase agreements, and real estate transfer forms.