Skip to main content

Global Development Studies

Article Indexes

Journal articles are not listed in QCAT. Use an index to find magazine and journal articles. Articles are important in your research as they contain the most-up-to-date research in a given field and often focus on a particular aspect of a topic. There are different types of articles: scholarly, popular or trade.

Tip: Remember to search journal title and not article title in QCAT

Key Indexes

CIAO, Columbia International Affairs Online
"...most comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs...includes working papers from university research institutes, ... NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs." Indexing starts in 1991.
 
EconLit
Subject focus: economics. Indexes articles from over 750 journals as well as books, dissertations, working papers, and book reviews. For earlier coverage, see Index of Economic Articles.
 
Indexes articles, books, government documents and more from over 120 countries in the area of business, economics, finance, law, international relations, public administration, government, and contemporary public issues.
 
Gender Studies Database
Covers the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship. The database indexes scholarly, popular, and internet publications.
 
An international and interdisciplinary database for the fields of physical and human geography, geology, ecology, and Third World studies, including development studies, ecology, human geography and environmental issues.
 
Global Health
Information related to human health and communicable diseases, including developing country information.
 
Provides access to literature in political science, political thought, government and public administration, government process, international relations, and area studies.
 
Indexes over 1,000 journals within the political science discipline and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, public administration, and public policy.

Other Indexes

Approximately 1000 major international business and management journals. Covers topics such as business conditions and trends, economics, finance, human resources and management, taxation.
 
Provides indexing in the fields of anthropology, archaeology, and related fields.
 
An interdisciplinary index to alternative, radical and left periodicals, newspapers and magazines.
 
Comprehensive subject area coverage includes anthropology, business, economics, history, literature, political science and sociology.
 
An index to major journals in the social sciences, including demography, cultural, economic, historical and human geography, planning and environmental studies.