Skip to main content

HIST 484/803: Irish History, 1798 to the Present

Bibliographies

Consult bibliographies to find a comprehensive list of sources on a specific topic or a selective list of key works on a topic. To find out what bibliographies the Library has, do a keyword or subject search in QCAT.
 
Ireland--History--Bibliography
 
Annual bibliography of British and Irish History
REF Z2041.A56t (1975-2002)
 
Bibliography of British Economic and Social History
Z7165.G8 C46
"A select bibliographic guide to books and periodical articles in England". Arranged in four chronological periods: 1066-1300, 1300-1500, 1500-1700, 1700-1970. Separate sections for Wales, Scotland and Ireland.
 
Listing of what has been written about Irish history from earliest times to the present. It lists writings on Irish history published since the 1930s, with selected material published in earlier decades.
 
Writings on British History
DA2.W7
"A bibliography of books and articles on the history of Great Britain from about 450 A.D. to 1939, published during the years 1901-1974, with an appendix containing a select list of publications in these years on British history since 1914".

Featured Resource


Covers history of the British Isles, and of the British Empire and Commonwealth from 55 BC to the present. Indexes books, articles in collective volumes, and about 700 journals.

Oxford Bibliographies offers peer-reviewed annotated bibliographies which will help you to narrow the vast number of citations to the best scholarship on a given topic.

Bibliographies are browseable by subject area and keyword searchable.

Although there is not a separate guide for Irish History, there are articles on the Irish FamineRevolution, 1916 to name a few.