Skip to main content

Industrial Relations

A guide to resources with an aim to support graduate students intersted in the multidisciplinary field of Industrial Reelations.

Key Databases

international business and management academic journals and industry publications. Includes human resources, compensation and benefits, labor relations, management theory, economics, organizational behaviour, conflict resolution, negotiation and more. Includes full-text of the Wall Street Journal.
Proquest search platform
 
international business and management academic journals and industry publications. Includes human resources, compensation and benefits, labor relations, management theory, economics, organizational behaviour, conflict resolution, negotiation and more. Includes full-text of the Harvard Business Review.
EBSCO search platform

The definitive resource in psychology, PsycINFO indexes journal articles, reports, book chapters and other scholarly material. For students of Industrial Relations, the resource indexes material on the subject of organizational behaviour.

Other Useful Databases

includes both scholarly and popular Canadian journals and magazines
 
The major Canadian daily newspapers from across the country. Useful for national and provincial economic and policy coverage and companies, industries and workplaces.  
 
Data and reports on national, provincial and metropolitan economic trends & forecasts, industries, organizational performance and public policy issues. The Conference Board of Canada is business oriented, but non-partisan. Browse by Topic (menu on the left) to view the Organizational Performance’ links, including HR and Compensation and Benefits. Free registration required.
 
Academic economic literature.  Indexes articles from journals, books, dissertations, working papers, also book reviews.
 
Coverage varies but many titles go back to the early 1980s. Hundreds of international newspapers, magazines, trade journals, newswires. Use Companies/Markets tab for public company profiles,financials, peer comparisons, industry reports. Contains same-day and archival coverage of major newspapers, including the Wall Street Journal, New York Times, The Times, Guardian, Le Monde and the Globe and Mail, Toronto Star and other Canadian papers.
 
Law review and journal articles, legal commentaries, cases, decisions and statutes.
 
A news, law, and business information service, coverage varies for each publication; many go back to the 80's.
 
psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences academic articles and studies. Covers organizational behaviour,  
PsycINFO is available via two platforms – APA and Ovid.
 
Working papers in economics, business, law, social sciences. SSRN's ‘Research Networks’ include Corporate Governance, Leadership, Management, Negotiations, Sustainability...

Useful Multidisciplinary Indexes

A multi-disciplinary index (with abstracts) to more than 10,900 publications including peer-reviewed journals, conference proceedings, monographs and reports.
 
Print holdings: 1969 - present
Indexes alternative, radical and left publications, which discuss the theories and practices of cultural, economic, social and political change.
 
International Bibliography of the Social Sciences. Interdisciplinary and international coverage including industrial relations, human behaviour, organization theory, law and more...