Skip to main content

Industrial Relations

A guide to resources with an aim to support graduate students intersted in the multidisciplinary field of Industrial Relations.

Cases, Reports, & Decisions

Freely available legislative and judicial texts, as well as legal commentaries, from federal and all provincial and territorial jurisdictions. Includes labour boards, tribunals and texts of decisions from bodies including the Public Service Labour Relations Board and Ontario Labour Relations Board.
 
LabourSource (Westlaw)
Contains an extensive collection of Canadian court, arbitration and labour board decisions, legislation and commentaries including online versions of:
Canadian Labour Arbitration Summaries (C.L.A.S.)
Also available at Lederman Law Library Topical Reports: Labour/Employment (Canada) from 1986-
 
Labour Arbitration Cases (L.A.C)
Also available at Lederman Law Library: Topical Reports: Labour/Employment (Canada) from 1948- (includes 2nd, 3rd, 4th series)
 
Brown & Beatty, Canadian Labour Arbitration 
Also available at Lederman Law Library KE3206.A6.B76 2006 (v.001 & v.002 on Reserve) from 2006-
 
Adams, Canadian Labour Law
 

Willis & Winkler on Leading Labour Cases

 
Includes the full text of decisions with headnote, summary, keywords and cases, legislation and authorities cited for reported decisions.
 
Canadian Labour Law Reporter 
Lederman Law Library KE3107.5.C36 (Reserve)
Current service to Canadian Labour Law Cases. Loose-leaf publication, covers employment standards, labour relations and Canadian labour law cases.
 
Canadian Labour Relations and Employment Topics 
Stauffer Library REF HD8106.5.C2454t from 2004-
(continues Canadian industrial relations and personnel developments HD8106.5 C2453t))

Legislation

 
Includes federal, provincial and territorial statutes and regulations.
 
The Annotated Canada Labour Code 
Lederman Law Library KE3104.57.S68 Latest on reserve
 
Canada Labour Code: Quick Reference 
KE3104.57 D55 from 2003- Lederman law Library
 
Canadian Labour Law Reporter 
KE3107.5.C36 Lederman Law Library
Covers "federal, provincial and territorial laws on employment standards, human rights, employment insurance, trade unions and collective bargaining."
Continues Canadian Labour Law Cases.
 
Employment Law in Canada 
KE3247.C57 2005 - current  Lederman Law Library
 
Federal Labour and Employment Legislation
KE3109 .F43 2013 Lederman Law Library