This website include "The Political Database of the Americas". The database is a non-governmental Internet-based project that provides reference materials, primary documents, comparative studies and statistical data for countries in the Western Hemisphere. It hopes to encourage in-depth study and the effective exercise of democracy in the Americas through the acquisition, preservation and dissemination of comparative political data.
Founded in 1994, Harvard's David Rockefeller Center for Latin American Studies (DRCLAS) works to increase knowledge of the cultures, economies, histories, environment, and contemporary affairs of past and present Latin America. DRLCAS's main office is located in Cambridge, Massachusetts at Harvard University.
Large resource site including links to various types of resources such as directories, databases, current event links, library catalogues, newsgroups and organizations. Provided by the New Mexico State University Library.
LANIC's editorially reviewed directories contain over 12,000 unique URL's, one of the largest guides for Latin American content on the Internet. A comprehensive site with links to Web pages in subject areas including Economy, Government, Humanities, Social Sciences and Society and Culture; also Country and Regional headings.
The Latin American Studies Association (LASA) is the largest professional Association in the world for individuals and institutions engaged in the study of Latin America. With over 5,000 members, twenty-five percent of whom reside outside the United States, LASA is the one Association that brings together experts on Latin America from all disciplines and diverse occupational endeavors, across the globe. Useful Links page.
SALALM’s primary missions are the control and dissemination of bibliographic information about all types of Latin American publications and the development of library collections of Latin Americana in support of educational research.
Good list of resource links including bibliographies, books, databases & indexes, history and organizations, all relating to Latin America. Compiled and maintained by Steven Volk, Department of History, Oberlin College.