BMJ Best Practice is a step-by-step point of care tool that includes research evidence, guidelines and expert opinion, covering prevention, diagnosis, treatment and prognosis. Step 1) Click here to register for a free personal account.
Step 2) Download the app onto your device. Available for iPhone, iPad, and Android devices.
Step 3) When logging into the app you should skip adding an institutional number.
Index to English-language journals in nursing, occupational therapy, physical therapy and other allied health fields. Step 1) Click here and scroll down to the bottom of the page.
Step 2) Click "iPhone and Android apps" to email yourself a download link and key. Available for iPhone and iPad.
DynaMed Plus is a next-generation clinical reference resource useful for getting answers to clinical questions quickly and easily. Content is written and reviewed by a team of physicians who synthesize the evidence and provide objective analysis. For easy mobile access simply bookmark this link for Dynamed Plus on your device and login with your Queen's Netid and password when prompted. You can also download the app from the app store. Be sure to do this when on campus.
Isabel is trusted by clinicians worldwide to help broaden their differential. Step 1) From the device go to: https://www.isabelhealthcare.com and save the shortcut to your home screen.
Step 2) Click on the Isabel icon, select ‘login’ and enter your institutional ID and password, check ‘remember me’ to save login details. *ID and password can be found under the Mobile Access menu item in Isabel.
*NOTE: iPhone - Safari users will need to disable “Block Pop ups” in Settings.
**NOTE: the old version of the app will not work with iOS11
The Medical Letter provides users with access to objective, peer-reviewed evaluations of new FDA-approved drugs, and new information on previously approved drugs. Step 1) Click here and register for a free personal account to access the app.
Step 2) Download the app. Available for iPhone, iPad, and Android devices.
Evidence based information from Micromedex. This includes unbiased, referenced information about drugs, toxicology, diseases, acute care, and alternative medicine. Step 1) Click here to access Micromedex.
Step 2) Click on the Download Center link found in the right corner of screen.
Step 3) Follow the download instructions available on that page.
Download a variety of NLM apps including Medline Plus Mobile, PubMed Mobile, PubMed for Handhelds.
Read by QxMD
This app provides seamless access to full-text journal articles purchased by Queen’s. It provides a single place to discover new research, read topic reviews and search PubMed. Step 1) Download the app from the Apple or Google Play app store (or go to : http://qxmd.com/read). **Note: do this while on campus.
Step 2) Open the app on your device. Create an account.
Step 3) You will be prompted to 'add library access'. Click 'get access' and choose Queen's University from the list.
Step 4) Select 'auto-login'. Enter your Queen's netid and password.
Provides access to evidence-based, reliable Canadian drug and therapeutic information. Included are: access to best practices on common medical conditions, e-CPS, Therapeutic Choices, Lexi-Interact, information for patients, Health Canada Advisories, and more. Step 1) Click here, enter the Organization Code: 0006893 and complete your registration.
Step 2) Go to the Apple/Google Play App Store from your smartphone/tablet and search for RxTx Mobile.
Step 3) Once installed, enter your email address and the password created during registration.
The Thieme E-Book Library is a collection of full-color downloadable textbooks from Thieme’s renowned Color Atlases and Flexibook series. This comprehensive electronic library covers every course in the medical school curriculum to help students, researchers and clinicians master critical subjects in medicine and the life sciences. Available for iPhone, iPad, and Android devices.