Google Arts & Culture: Platform to access high-resolution images of artworks housed in the initiative's partner museums. See:
Rock My Soul: The Black Legacy of Rock and Roll: 10 Detroit-based artists to create work that tells the story of the 9 eras of black influence and legacy on Rock and Roll
Audio Cine: access to hundreds of titles from renowned film studios, including Disney, Touchstone, Pixar, Sony, Columbia, Tristar, Screen Gems, Universal Studios Canada (MCA), MGM, and Lionsgate.
CAN-Core Academic Video Canadian platform that includes documentary and feature films by Indigenous filmmakers.
Criterion on-Demand: Over 2900 films ranging from classic film, documentaries, international film, North American feature films, cult classics, and more for streaming or downloading. Requires use of the Microsoft Silverlight plug-in on both PC and Mac.
Digital Theatre Plus: Over 900 full-length films of Shakespeare plays, modern dramas, classical music, dance, musicals, opera and adaptations of classic novels. Includes behind-the-scenes documentaries and educational resources.
Films on Demand: Documentaries and educational videos, including a section on World Music in the Music and Dance Video Collection. Requires latest version of Adobe Flash Player.
Globe on Screen (2008-2015): productions from Shakespeare's Globe in London, England.
Globe on Screen 2 (2016-2018)
Met Opera on Demand: 600+ Metropolitan Opera performances from 1977-2003, and radio broadcasts dating back to 1935. 5-user limit.
Music Online: Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries: Published recordings owned by the Smithsonian Folkways Recordings label, as well as archival audio collections of legendary record labels in the United States. Includes music recorded in Africa, Asia, Oceania, Europe, North, Central and South America. Search results now contain embedded links to related articles in The Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Online
Naxos Music Library: Online listening access to more than 24,000 music recordings. NOTE: Check system requirements and settings.
Naxos Video Library: Over 1370 full-length videos of classical music performances, opera, ballet, jazz, live concerts and documentaries, searchable by category, role, composer, artist, production personnel, work, venue or festival.
NFB.ca: National Film Board's Online Screening Room: 
Over 1000 NFB films are free to all Canadians, but Queen's Library community also has an additional account giving access to 3,000 films for classrooms.
RSC Live Collection: Stratford-upon-Avon's The Royal Shakespeare Company began live screenings of its productions in 2013.
Theatre in Video: original productions, performed for a live theatre audience. Browse by productions, documentaries, people, genres, companies, theatres, and dates.
Search Omni using Keyword Boolean and limit to Resource Type Audio or Videos. DVDs are in the Multimedia Collection, Stauffer ground floor. Music CDs are in the Music Collection on the 2nd floor. LPs must be requested from storage at Information Services Desk.
Music Online: Listening: A multidisciplinary audiovisual collection for music teaching and research. Provides coverage in key musical genres including classical, jazz, contemporary world music, popular music, and American music.
Music Online: Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries: Published recordings owned by the Smithsonian Folkways Recordings label, as well as archival audio collections of legendary record labels in the United States. Includes music recorded in Africa, Asia, Oceania, Europe, North, Central and South America. Search results now contain embedded links to related articles in The Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Online
Naxos Music Library: Online listening access to more than 24,000 music recordings. NOTE: Check system requirements and settings.
The Great 78 Project: The Great 78 Project is a community project for the preservation, research and discovery of 78rpm records. From about 1898 to the 1950s, an estimated 3 million sides (~3 minute recordings) have been made on 78rpm discs. Search and listen in the library of 400,000 recordings.