Skip to main content

Open Educational Resources

Multimedia Educational Resource for Learning and Online Teaching

MERLOT offers 33,000 resources across the arts, business, education, humanities, mathematics, science and technology and the social sciences.

Multilingual Open Resources for Independent Learning (MORIL)

MORIL is a multi-country initiative offering pedagogically-rich learning materials designed for distance learning andindependent study.

OER Commons

OER Commons provides a single point of access through which educators and learners can search across collections to access over 30,000 items.

Curriki

Curriki: Free Learning Resources for the World

Classrooms teachers at all levels share curriuclum and best practices. Searchable by subject, media format (audio, image, interactive, text, video), instructional type (activity, asset, book, curriculum), grade level, language, and reviews.

The Open University - Open Learn

OpenLearn offers 473 undergraduate modules, 60 professional development modules, 146 post-grad modules, and 800 videos on the OU YouTube channel. 

MIT Open Courseware

 MIT OpenCourseWare (OCW) is a web-based publication of virtually all MIT course content. OCW is open and available to the world and is a permanent MIT activity.

Connexions

Connexions from Rice University offers17,000 learning objects and modules and over 1000 collections (textbooks, journal articles, etc.).

CosmoLearning

CosmoLearning provides a collection of 500 courses, 1800 videos, 1800 documentaries, and 1300 images.

Internet Archive

The Internet Archive library contains hundreds of free courses and video lectures from universities in the United States and China.

OpenCourseware Consortium

OCW offers higher education materials from around the world: 9,025 courses from 68 sources representing 21 languages.

OCW Search  indexes open course materials from 10 universities: School of Public Health at Johns Hopkins, MIT, Notre Dame, The Open University UK, Universidad Politécnica de Madrid, Stanford Engineering, Delft University of Technology, UMass Boston, The University of Tokyo and Yale University.