Skip to main content

Philosophy

A brief guide to information resources in Philosophy at Queen's University Library.

Websites

Resources available via the U.S. National Library of Medicine.
 
"Includes over 19,000 categorized links to philosophy resources on the Internet and has several additional features."
 
"Integrating text resources with the best online resources, this study guide attempts to aid both academic and general interest in all philosophical genres and their related fields."
 
Based at the University of Minnesota Libraries, EthicShare is a research and collaboration website designed to help you do research, share, collaborate, and participate in the field of ethics.
Ethics Updates (University of San Diego)
Resources and updates on current literature, both popular and professional, that relates to ethics.
 
New Books in Philosophy
Features podcast discussions with philosophers about their new ideas as expressed in their newly published books. In addition to the Philosophy channel, the network hosts numerous other channels relevant to Philosophy, such as Science, Tehnology and Society, Technology, Sociology, History and Politics. 
 
Directory of websites.

Wireless Philosophy
Wi-Phi's mission is to introduce people to the practice of philosophy by making videos that are freely available in a form that is entertaining, interesting and accessible to people with no background in the subject.

E-Texts and Archives

John Watson Papers (Printed material, Queen's University Archives)

Bertrand Russell Archives (McMaster University)

Online full text of canonical philosophy texts. Site is an e-publishing site based at Iowa State University.
 
Essential Readings on Chinese Philosophy
A bibliography of essential secondary readings in English on Chinese Philosophy.
 
Perseus Digital Library (Tufts)
An evolving digital library of resources for the study of the ancient world. Among the many items of interest to philosophers are standard Greek editions of works by Plato and Aristotle.
 
PhilSci Archive  (University of Pittsburgh)
An archive for pre-prints in the philosophy of science.
 
Philosopher's Imprint (University of Michigan)
Refereed series of original papers in philosophy.

Rutgers Classical Text Archive
A collection of over 80 classics texts. Authors represented include Aristotle, Boethius, Epictetus, Galen and Plato. Some less famous works are included. Texts can be Browsed by Author/Title and Category. Full text searching can be done across the entire collection for those texts that are in English.