This is the "Evidence Based Resources" page of the "Rehabilitation Therapy" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Douglas Library, interior view of stained glass windows.
Last Updated: Nov 20, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.queensu.ca/rehabtherapy Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Evidence Based Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 

Evidence Based Resources

Resources listed in this section provide some type of evidence based analysis, synthesis and/or summary of a particular topic, study or question that will aid in evidence based decision making.

  • OTseeker: Occupational Therapy Systematic Evaluation of Evidence
    Abstracts of systematic reviews and randomized controlled trials relevant to occupational therapy. Trials have been critically appraised and rated to assist in evaluation.
  • PEDro
    PEDro is the Physiotherapy Evidence Database. It gives access to bibliographic details and abstracts of randomised controlled trials, systematic reviews and evidence-based clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy. Most trials on the database have been rated for quality to help discriminate between trials which are likely to be valid and interpretable and those which are not.
  • Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (EBM Reviews)  
      
    Provides the full text of the regularly updated systematic reviews of the effects of healthcare, as prepared by The Cochrane Collaboration. Contains both the complete reviews and the protocols.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip