This is the "Reference Books" page of the "Rehabilitation Therapy" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Douglas Library, interior view of stained glass windows.
Last Updated: Nov 20, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.queensu.ca/rehabtherapy Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Reference Books Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Selected Reference Books

Cover Art
Canadian assistive devices & technology industry directory - FSC Publications
Call Number: REF W26 .C212 2013
ISBN: 9780968383667
Publication Date: 2013

Cover Art
Clinical Prediction Rules - Paul E. Glynn; P. Cody Weisbach
Call Number: online
ISBN: 1449610447
Publication Date: 2011

Cover Art
Davis's Drug Guide for Rehabilitation Professionals - Charles D. Ciccone
Call Number: REF QV 39 C568d 2013
ISBN: 9780803625891
Publication Date: 2013-03-21
A one-of-a-kind guide specifically for rehabilitation specialists! A leader in pharmacology and rehabilitation, Charles Ciccone, PT, PhD offers a concise, easy-to-access resource that delivers the drug information rehabilitation specialists need to know.   Organized alphabetically by generic name, over 800 drug monographs offer the most up-to-date information on drug indications, therapeutic effects, potential adverse reactions, and much more! A list of implications for physical therapy at the end of each monograph helps you provide the best possible care for your patients. It's the perfect companion to Pharmacology in Rehabilitation, 4th Edition!


Cover Art
Dictionary of Physiotherapy - Stuart Porter
Call Number: REF WB15 .P848d 2005
ISBN: 0750688335
Publication Date: 2005-07-29

Cover Art
Documenting Occupational Therapy Practice - Karen M. Sames
Call Number: REF WB 555 S187d 2015
ISBN: 0133110494
Publication Date: 2014-08-06
A comprehensive guide to creating effective documentation in occupational therapy.   Documenting Occupational Therapy Practice, 3/e is the most comprehensive text on occupational therapy documentation currently on the market, covering general documentation principles, clinical documentation, electronic documentation, school system documentation, and documentation of administrative tasks. More than just a how-to manual, the text explores important ethical, legal, and language issues related to documentation in addition to presenting step-by-step strategies for creating successful SOAP notes, communications, and documentation. The Third Edition has been fully updated to reflect current AOTA official documents and new electronic documentation tools, and has been reorganized to improve readability. Effective review tools help readers truly master documentation techniques and strategies, while the text's accompanying website provides additional learning resources that can be accessed on the go.   Teaching and Learning Experience   This text offers a comprehensive guide to creating effective documentation for occupational therapy. It provides: Comprehensive coverage of all areas of practice: Chapters examine the underlying concepts of good documentation in clinical, school, and administrative settings. Practical techniques and strategies that prepare students for the workplace: Chapters present clear, effective strategies for drafting documentation and communication that can be directly applied in professional settings. Exploration of ethical and legal issues: Discussions help students understand how documentation affects others and provide problem-solving strategies for addressing legal and ethical issues. Coverage of electronic documentation: Screenshots and discussion of electronic health record (EHR) systems familiarize students with current documentation technologies. Effective learning tools: Review exercises and numerous reference tools help students truly master text material.

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Disability - Gary L. Albrecht (Editor)
Call Number: REF WB320 .E56 2006
ISBN: 0761925651
Publication Date: 2005-10-07

Cover Art
Occupational therapy assessment tools : an annotated index - Ina Elfant Asher
Call Number: REF WB39 .A825a 2007
ISBN: 9781569002360
Publication Date: 2007

Cover Art
Opportunities in Occupational Therapy Careers - Zona Roberta Weeks; Marguerite Abbott
Call Number: REF WB555 .A133o 2007
ISBN: 9780071467704
Publication Date: 2006-09-21

Cover Art
Orthopaedic and Rehab Words - Stedman's Medical Dictionary Staff
Call Number: REF WE15 .S812 2006
ISBN: 0781761824
Publication Date: 2005-11-22

Cover Art
Quick Reference Dictionary for Occupational Therapy - Karen Jacobs; Laela Simon
Call Number: REF WB15 .J17q 2015
ISBN: 9781617116469
Publication Date: 2014-07-15

Cover Art
Quick Reference Dictionary for Physical Therapy - Jennifer Bottomley
Call Number: REF W13 .Q62 2013
ISBN: 9781617110702
Publication Date: 2012-08-15

Cover Art
The Physiotherapist's Pocket Guide to Exercise - Angela Jane Glynn; Helen Fiddler
Call Number: REF WB39 .G568p 2009
ISBN: 9780443102691
Publication Date: 2009-03-30

Cover Art
The Physiotherapist's Pocketbook - Karen Kenyon; Jonathan Kenyon
Call Number: REF WB460 .P5787 2009
ISBN: 9780080449845
Publication Date: 2009-02-17


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip