Skip to main content

Religious Studies & Theology

Bibliographies

Consult bibliographies to find a comprehensive list of sources on a specific topic or a selective list of key works on a topic. To find out what bibliographies the Library has, do a subject search in QCAT. Many bibliographies can be found in Reference at Z7751 - Z7845. Some examples are:
 
Anabaptist Bibliography, 1520-1630
REF Z7845.A4H54 1991t
 
Church and State in America, a Bibliographical Guide: the Colonial and Early National Periods
REF Z7776.72.C48 1986
 
Guide to Buddhist Religion
REF Z7860.R48
Though dated, this is an excellent bibliography of Buddhism with good annotations.
 
Guide to Hindu Religion
REF Z7835.B8 D44
Though dated, this is an excellent bibliography of Hinduism with good annotations.
 
Guide to Islam
REF Z7835.M6G84 1983
A bibliography of books and journal articles which aims to "introduce the English-language reader to significant publications on Islam as a religion and a civilization". Has annotations, and author and subject indexes.
 
An Index to English Periodical Literature on the Old Testament and Ancient Near Eastern Studies
REF Z7772.A1H86 1987
 
Liberation Theologies: a Research Guide
REF Z7809.M87 1991
 
Medieval Visions of Heaven and Hell: a Sourcebook
REF Z7794.G37 1993t
 
The New Testament: a Bibliography
REF Z7772.L1H37 1985t
 
Lists books, journals, primary documents, web resources, and multimedia in various discipline-based subject modules including Biblical Studies, Buddhism, Hinduism and Islamic Studies.
 
The Oxford Movement and its Leaders: a Bibliography of Secondary and Lesser Primary Sources
REF Z7845.O83C78 1988
 
Religion Resource (also known as Routledge Reference Resources Online)
Collection of dictionaries, encyclopedias, and 'Who's Who...' about world religions and religious issues. Full-text (e-book collection) / Full-text (encyclopedia).
 
Religion and Society in North America: an Annotated Bibliography
REF Z7831.R44 1983
 
The Synoptic Problem: a Bibliography, 1716-1988
REF Z7772.M1L66 1988
 
Victorian Science and Religion: a Bibliography
REF Z5320.E57 1984t