Skip to Main Content

COMM 104: Ethics and CSR

Recommended Databases

Academic Search Complete
Covering all subject areas, this database is a good starting point for scholarly articles and academic research in the ethical, moral, cultural, economic and social aspects of issues. 

 ABI/Inform Global
 Business Source Premier

These comprehensive business and management databases include scholarly, academic articles dealing with CSR and ethics analysis as well as studies and profiles of how companies implement these practices. See Business Source for full-text of the Harvard Business Review. 
 

Canadian Public Documents Collection
Useful for Canadian policy issues -  government documents and studies, analysis and reports from government agencies, research institutes, think tanks and advocacy groups. Current only through 2019, but good for identifying relevant groups and agencies. 
 

CBCA (Canadian Business and Current Affairs)
magazine and journal articles 
 

Conference Board e-Library
data and reports on national, provincial and metropolitan economic trends & forecasts, industries, organizational performance and public policy issues. Browse by Topic (menu on left).  Free registration required.

 

Search Tools

Governments, Agencies, Organizations

Government Information 
includes a Google custom search for

Canadian and international government and agency documents

Non-governmental (NGO) and inter-govermental (IGO) organizations

Think Tanks (research institutes and advocacy groups)

Guide to Interest Groups and Think Tanks

Data & Statistics

Newspapers & Current Affairs

Canadian Major Dailies
major Canadian daily newspapers from across the country. Covers the Globe’s Report on Business and the National Post’s Financial Post. Content updated daily.

Factiva
Covers international news and business information. Includes general business and industry magazines, company reports, and historical market data. Contains same-day and archival coverage of key newspapers, including The Globe and Mail, The Wall Street Journal and Financial Times (London). Coverage varies by publication.

The Hill Times - Canada's politics and government online newsweekly (alternate link)

PressReader
instant online access to today's newspapers from Canada and around the world in full-color, full-page format. Provides up to a 60-day backfile and search functionality.