Skip to Main Content

COMM 105: Business Communications

Find a Journal or Database

Use the Journals link on the main library search page
and search the title

example:
   Harvard Business Review

 

When you know the name of a database - use the quick Databases link

example:      ABI

Newspapers

Canadian Major Dailies
major Canadian daily newspapers from across the country. Includes the Kingston Whig Standard.

Factiva
Covers international news and business information.  Same-day and archival coverage of key newspapers, including  Globe and Mail, Wall Street Journal and New York Times. 

The Hill Times - Canada's politics and government online daily (alternate link)

Kingstonist - online local independent news

PressReader
instant online access to today's newspapers from Canada and around the world in full-color, full-page format. Provides up to a 60-day backfile and search functionality. Kingston Whig Standard is the most recent 2 weeks only.

Queen's Gazette

Queen's Journal

Recommended Databases

ABI / INFORM Global   and  Business Source Premier  
comprehensive, international databases of business news, articles and scholarly studies
 
Academic Search Complete
academic, scholarly articles from all subject disciplines
 
CBCA (Canadian Business and Current Affairs)
magazine and journal articles from and about Canadian issues 
 
data and reports on national, provincial and metropolitan economic trends & forecasts, industries, organizational performance and public policy issues. Browse by Topic (menu on left).  Free registration required.

Governments, Agencies, Organizations

Government Information
   includes a Google custom search for

  • Canadian and international government and agency documents
  • Non-governmental (NGO) and inter-govermental (IGO) organizations
  • Think Tanks (research institutes and advocacy groups)

Guide to Interest Groups and Think Tanks (Canadian)

Data & Statistics

KFL&A Public Health

City of Kingston

Communication Strategy sites

COVID-19 Communication Network (Johns Hopkins)
"site for social and behavior change (SBC) professionals, and other responders in need, to access and share high quality communication materials, tools and resources from global partners to address the COVID-19/Coronavirus pandemic"

Tools of Change 
Methods, tools, case studies for promoting health, safety and environmental citizenship – Canadian examples