- Alternate Name(s):
- ASP Databases
- Subjects:
- Types:
- Vendors:
A group of full-text databases providing access to primary texts in the humanities and social sciences.
More Info
To search multiple related databases: from the Alexander Street Press website, click on Menu, choose Disciplines, then select a discipline from the drop down menu.
This collection includes the following databases:
African Diaspora (1860-present)
American Film Scripts Online (AFSO)
American Music
Asian American Drama
Black Drama - 1850 to Present
Black Drama - Second Edition
Black Studies in Video
Black Thought and Culture: African Americans from Colonial Times to the Present
British and Irish Women's Letters and Diaries
Caribbean Studies in Video: The Banyan Archive
Classical Music Library
Classical Scores Library
Contemporary World Music
Early Encounters in North America: Peoples, Cultures and the Environment
Garland Encyclopedia of World Music
Jazz Music Library
Music Online - Listening
North American Immigrant Letters, Diaries and Oral Histories
North American Indian Thought and Culture
North American Theatre Online
North American Women's Drama
North American Women's Letters and Diaries
Oral History Online
Popular Music Library
Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries
Social Theory - Second Edition
Theatre in Context Collection
Theatre in Video - Volume 1
Twentieth Century North American Drama
Underground and Independent Comics, Comix, and Graphic Novels
Women and Social Movements in the United States 1600-2000
