- Alternate Name(s):
- Dissertations and Theses | ProQuest Dissertations and Theses | Dissertation Abstracts | Digital Dissertations | ProQuest Digital Dissertations | PQDD | PQD&T | PQDT Global
- Subjects:
- Types:
- Vendors:
Provides access to 4 million citations to dissertations and theses from around the world from 1861 to the present day together with over two million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format.
More Info
The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works. Over 130,000 new dissertations and theses are added to the database each year.
Designated as an official offsite repository for the U.S. Library of Congress, PQDT Global offers comprehensive historic and ongoing coverage for North American works and significant and growing international coverage from a multiyear program of expanding partnerships with international universities and national associations.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global offers access to the full range of ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Full Text content plus additional international content (over 1.5 million PHD dissertations in overall). It also includes ProQuest Dissertations & Theses - UK & Ireland, which grants access to over 500,000 abstracts from UK & Irish PhD theses (the content from ProQuest Dissertations & Theses - UK & Ireland database).
For more information, please consult the guide.
Date Coverage: 1861 - present
