Skip to Main Content

BIOL 431: Cellular Basis of Adaptation

Selected Databases

PubMed

Pubmed includes over 26 million citations for biomedical articles back to 1946.  You can find information about animals, plants and microbes.

It also includes links to sites providing full text articles and related resources. Mobile access is available for PubMed.

 

Web of Science

A large, multidisciplinary database, Web of Science provides access to bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references from scholarly journals and conference proceedings. A cited reference search enables you to find articles that cite a previously published work.

 

BIOSIS Previews

BIOSIS Previews combines the content of both Biological Abstracts and Biological Abstracts/RRM (Reports, Reviews, Meetings), thus providing comprehensive coverage of nearly 5,500 life science journals as well as 1,500 items from international meetings, review articles, books, book chapters, patents, and software reviews.

Subject coverage: All areas of life science, including such topics as: agriculture, biochemistry, biotechnology, ecology, immunology, microbiology, molecular genetics, neuroscience, pharmacology, public health, toxicology, zoology.

 

BioOne

BioOne is a nonprofit publisher that aims to make scientific research more accessible through a growing portfolio of products including its full-text aggregation, BioOne Complete, and open access journal, Elementa: Science of the Anthropocene

 

Proquest Dissertations and Theses Global
Provides access to 4 million citations to dissertations and theses from around the world from 1861 to the present day together with over two million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format.

The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works. Over 130,000 new dissertations and theses are added to the database each year.