Skip to Main Content

BIOL 431: Cellular Basis of Adaptation

Encyclopedia of Life

Hosted by the National Museum of Natural History, the Encyclopedia of Life is open and freely accessible.  

Around the web...

Genetic Literacy Project

A subset of the Science Literacy Project non-profit.  This repository hosts >25,000 articles, plus videos, podcasts and infographics.  Topics include: health and wellness, chemicals and pesticides, crops and food, biomedicine and disease, gene therapy, human gene editing, and synthetic biology.  Check the mission and governance.

 

Biodiversity Heritage Library

The Biodiversity Heritage Library (BHL) is a consortium of natural history and botanical libraries that cooperate to digitize the legacy literature of biodiversity held in their collections and to make that literature available for open access and responsible use as a part of a global “biodiversity commons.” The BHL consortium works with the international taxonomic community, rights holders, and other interested parties to ensure that this biodiversity heritage is made available to a global audience through open access principles. In partnership with the Internet Archive and through local digitization efforts, the BHL has digitized millions of pages of taxonomic literature, representing over 120,000 titles and over 200,000 volumes.

 

PubAg
PubAg is a public database produced by the National Agriculture Library (NAL) containing references to articles related to the agricultural sciences.

 Each record is classified using terms from the NAL Agricultural Thesaurus and MeSH (Medical Subject Headings). As of 2017, PubAg contained 42,000 full-text peer-reviewed journal articles by USDA staff and over 1.7 million citations.

 

NRC Publications Archive (National Research Council Canada) 

An institutional repository of NRC-authored technical reports, conference publications, articles, and more that serves as a valuable resource for NRC researchers, collaborators and the public.

The NRC Publications Archive dates from 1916 to the present and currently contains 58,502 publication citations and provides access to 18,410 digital objects.

Human Evolution

News

EurekAlert! Science - Biology (American Association for the Advancement of Science)