Documentaries from television and radio, news reports, archival material, stock shots and more — thousands of programs and resources can be accessed on this site. Includes English and French language content. Programs include The Nature of Things, Doc Zone, Dragons' Den, The Fifth Estate, The Passionate Eye, Monster Math Squad, The Current, News in Review, Marketplace and George Stroumboulopoulos Tonight.
Films on Demand Humanities and Social Sciences Collection is a streaming video service which provides access to thousands of educational videos in the humanities and social sciences, and some in the natural sciences.
It includes content from A&E, BBC, Films for the Humanities & Sciences, PBS, National Geographic, TED, HBO Documentary Films, and numerous other educational film providers. Create a free account to organize and bookmark clips, create and share playlists, personalize folders, and embed clips. Closed captioning and transcripts available on many titles. Sample citations for four common styles are provided for each video. New content is added regularly.
The Global Environmental Justice project is an award-winning collection of 33 documentaries and teacher's guides curated by faculty. Initially focusing on Asia and North America, the GEJ project provides educators and students with an online collection of films that explore the intersections of human rights, environmental degradation, colonization, industrial development, and climate change.
This collection of over 1,100 streamed videos from the NFB is freely available for personal use. In addition, Queen's Library has purchased public performance rights for educational use and display at Queen's. Includes film subjects in the natural sciences.