If you are a member (student, professor, researcher, employee, etc.) of Queen's University community, you can access all of the Library's subscribed electronic resources from off-campus. You just need to log in the proxy server in order to access these resources.
Welcome to the Mechanical & Materials Engineering Library Resources Guide
This is a guide of selected research sources for the Department of Mechanical Engineering available through Queen's University Library. Please note that many resources are restricted to Queen's University affiliates. Please select the resources from the tabs on the left column.
|
|
Engineering village provides access to key engineering literature and patent databases providing coverage from a wide range of trussted engineering resources |
|
|
Web of Science is a multidisciplinary abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, and provides both author and journal metrics (performance analytics) of the literature indexed in the database. |
 |
Knovel is a searchable database of more than 5,000 engineering and applied science handbooks and other reference works. |
 |
AccessEngineering is an award-winning engineering references and teaching platform that delivers world-renowed, interdisciplinary engineering content integrated with analytical teaching and learning tools |
 |
SYNTHESIS is a database organized into series, with each series pertaining to a different topic in the field of engineering and computer science. |
 |
ASTM International Standards & Digital Library covers a broad range of journals and standards in the engineering disciplines, |
Please be assured that Queen's University Library continues to be available online. If you have any questions or need help, contact us via our Ask us service or email Engineering & Science at engsci@queensu.ca.
