You may find articles from Omni as it includes contents from databases to which Queen's University Library subscribes, it is limited. If you are looking for published papers in a subject specific area, it is recommended that you search databases that specialize in that subject area for more thorough results.
Below is a list of closely related databases for this course. For a more extensive list of databases available at Queen's University Library, or to find out databases by subject, please check database search that is available from the library homepage.
An engineering reference tool that provides seamless access to authoritative, regularly updated engineering reference information.
Publication coverage: 1884 - present (updated weekly)
-
Primary database for engineering. Journals, conference proceedings, trade publications and technical reports .
Indexes articles from journals as well as books, dissertations, working papers, and book reviews. For historical print coverage, see Index of Economic Journals.
A pre-selected group of 4 databases, covering literature published in economics, can be searched together from this starting point: includes ABI/INFORM Global, Econlit, IBSS and PAIS.
Publication coverage: Geology of North America: 1693 - present ; Geology worldwide: 1933 - present
- Access to over 1.8 million references to articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses
-
-
-
Use the Google search engine to locate articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles published on the "open" web.
Publication coverage: 1979 - present
World literature on mining, mineral processing, and metallurgy
-
Knovel
Full text. Complete collection of Knovel Science and Engineering books and databases. Over 500 titles and 20 million data records
Publication coverage: Varies by journal title Scholarly journal publishers such as Kluwer, Elsevier, Springer, Cambridge and Oxford University Presses and more.
Publication coverage: 1907 - present
SciFinder® is the world's premier chemical information database.It provides access to chemical structures, properties, spectra, reactions, and literature sourced from Chemical Abstracts.
Publication coverage: 1788-present
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database, including peer-reviewed titles from international publishers, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, quality web sources.
Web of Science (Science Citation Index Expanded)
-
Publication coverage: 1900 - present
-
Online version of Science Citation Index
Database indexes 8,500 leading scholarly research journals.
-
