Skip to main content

EERL 806 Communication and Partnerships

International News

Check the library's guide on international news sources for more information.

Find Country Information

The CIA World Factbook.

The World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities. Our Reference tab includes: maps of the major world regions, as well as Flags of the World, a Physical Map of the World, a Political Map of the World, a World Oceans map, and a Standard Time Zones of the World map. (From the site)

 

BBC News Country Profiles
 Information includes history, politics, and economic background as well as links to audio and video clips

 

Canadian Trade Commissioner Service

Information includes country factsheets, economic reports, and industry reports.

 

Country Statistical Yearbooks

University of Wisconsin's research guide to country statistical yearbooks or similar collections for 111 countries worldwide. 

 

CultureGrams
‚Äč
Concise and up-to-date cultural information on countries across the globe

 

globalEDGE

Created by the International Business Center at Michigan State University, globalEDGE™ is a knowledge web-portal providing tools and resources to efficiently research international business. Includes Insights by Country covering history, government, economy and culture.

 

OECDiLibrary
Full text of OECD books, periodicals, and statistical databases. 

 

World Bank. Documents and Reports
Select "Browse by country".

 

Amnesty International's Country Reports 

 

U.S. Department of State. Country Reports on Human Rights Practices