School and Classroom Leadership: In Pursuit of School Effectiveness (PJIS)
The purpose of the School and Classroom Leadership course is to provide a platform to examine current initiatives to support the learning and achievement of all students.
CBC and Radio-Canada. Documentaries from television and radio, news reports, archival material, stock shots, and more. To take advantage of campus features (such as creating playlists) you will need to create an account.
National Film Board
Over 1000 films are available free, 3000 available with an account. Also includes teaching guides. To take advantage of campus features such as creating playlists and chapters, you will need to create a profile.
Films on Demand
Humanities and Social Sciences video collections: Anthropology, Art & Architecture, Communication, Criminal Justice and Law, Education, English, History, Music & Dance, Philosophy & Religion, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, Technology & Society, World Languages.
Criterion on Demand
A large English and French streaming or download service with option of closed captioning.
A collection of Canadian video segments that is searchable by provincial curriculum subjects, grades, and strands. Includes PDF teacher guides when available, and content is downloadable.
Teacher Candidates have access to many video-streaming collections. Some are password-protected for use by the Faculty of Education only. Others are licensed for the entire Queen's campus. All passwords for Teacher Candidates and Concurrent Education Students are an encrypted Passwordsfile. The password to open this file was distributed via the TC list. For help, ask at the library, email email@example.com, or call 613 533-2191.
"This resource is provided by OSAPAC to support administrators who are engaged in dialogue with students, staff and the community about what it means to learn in a digital age, and to respond to emerging questions about learning and teaching for the 21st century." website Check with your school for access.
Find the password on the Password pdf: A collection of 29,000 resources prepared by Ontario educators to support teaching and learning in the context of the Ontario curriculum. Includes interactive learning objects for students, lesson plans, videos, and more.