Labour Law

These concise ebooks serve as accessible introductions for undergraduate and graduate students coming to particular legal subjects for the first time.

LabourSource (formerly, Labour Spectrum) is your go-to service for all your labour research needs. This national service includes leading authored commentary, court, arbitration and labour board decisions, legislation, plus our collective bargaining-specific content.

A database of over 2700 Canadian wrongful dismissal cases. Select the relevant key factors — jurisdiction, age, occupation, and years of service — and it will show you what the courts have awarded in similar circumstances by displaying cases that meet the criteria, the notice period awarded in each, plus the overall average.

This American database brings together legislative histories on major legislation, briefs from Supreme Court cases, accounts of labor riots from the not-so-distant past, reports on working conditions of today, and more. Every title has been assigned one (or more) 18 new title-level subjects. Unique to this database is a chart of landmark court cases related to labor and employment law.

Available Online - The CLELJ is Canada’s only specialized labour and employment law journal. It is a collaborative publication of the Queen’s Centre for Law in the Contemporary Workplace and Lancaster House, a Toronto labour law publisher. A team of student editors work on the CLELJ under the guidance of senior faculty editors. Content from 1993 to present.

Index to Canadian Legal Literature (ICLL) is a bibliographic database providing thorough coverage of Canadian law journal literature. ICLL indexes journals, law reports, books, book reviews, theses, essay collections and Canadiana Forthcoming Books.

The IFLP is produced by the American Association of Law Libraries and indexes articles published in approximately 450 legal journals emanating from around the world. It provides in-depth coverage of public and private international law, comparative and foreign law, and the law of all jurisdictions other than the United States, the U.K., Canada, and Australia.

Available Online - Comparative and international (or regional) analysis of topical issues in labour law and industrial relations, articles covering major developments and innovative practices worldwide, authoritative discussions of theoretical and methodological approaches to reform in the field. Content from 2015 to present.

LegalTrac indexes approximately 1,400 titles including major law reviews, legal newspapers, bar association journals and international legal journals. Each publication indexed is selected on the basis of criteria provided by a special advisory committee of the American Association of Law Libraries. This database also contains law-related articles from over 1,000 additional business and general interest journals and periodicals.

Working to prevent workplace injuries and illnesses, promoting and enforcing employment standards, helping settle workplace disputes and collective agreements, supporting apprenticeships, the skilled trades, industry training and employment services in Ontario.

The OLRB is an independent government body that plays a fundamental role in the labour relations regime in Ontario, and encourages harmonious relations between employers, employees and trade unions by dealing with matters before it as expeditiously and as fairly as reasonably possible.

Published decisions of the Tribunal Ontario's tribunals - partial coverage prior to the year 2000 (4713 decisions) - coverage 2000 to present