Skip to main content

Classics

Bibliogaphies

 
Consult bibliographies to find a comprehensive list of sources on a specific topic or a selective list of key works on a topic.
 
For a bibliographical introduction to the Greek and Roman world visit the site: Bibliotheca Classica Selecta
 
Ancient Greece and Rome: A Bibliographical Guide
REF Z6207.G7H67 1995, Stauffer Library, Reference
 
Classical Scholarship: An Annotated Bibliography
REF Z6207.C65H34, Stauffer Library, Reference
Annotated, subject classified, bibliographical guide to classical scholarship. Lists reference sources and monographs. Subject and author indexes.
 
Classical Studies: A Guide to the Reference Literature
REF Z7016.J4 1996, Stauffer Library, Reference
 
Classical World Bibliography of Greek Drama and Poetry
REF Z7023.D7C58 1978, Stauffer Library, Reference
 
Classical World Bibliography of Roman Drama and Poetry and Ancient Fiction
REF Z7026.C53 1978, Stauffer Library, Reference
 
Women in Antiquity: An Annotated Bibliography
REF Z7961.G56, Stauffer Library, Reference
 
Year's Work in Classical Studies, 1907-1950
PA11.C6, Stauffer Library, Compact Shelving

Electronic Resources

Electronic Resources for Classicists: The Second Generation

Includes links to large databases, projects, electronic journals, bibliographies, collections of images, etc.

Gnomon Online. Also known as: Eichstätt Information System for Classical Studies

Indexes books, book articles and some journals in the area of classical studies. Citations with selective articles in full-text.