Consult bibliographies to find a comprehensive list of sources on a specific topic or a selective list of key works on a topic. To find out what bibliographies the Library has, do a subject search in QCAT.
A Bibliography of Works on Canadian Foreign Relations, 1991-1995 REF Z6465.C2 B39 1998t
For earlier or more recent information consult the Canadian Foreign Relations Index (1945-2002)
The Contemporary Middle East, 1948-1973: a Selective and Annotated Bibliography REF Z3013.A85
Latin America and the Caribbean REF Z1601.L3225 1992
Latin American Studies: an Annotated bibliography of Core Works REF Z1601.C536 2002
Native Canadian Anthropology and History : a Selected Bibliography REF Z1209.2.C2 K73 1994t
Lists books, journals, primary documents, web resources, and multimedia in various discipline-based subject modules including International Relations.
Palestine and the Arab-Israeli Conflict: an Annotated Bibliography REF Z3479.R4 K45
This bibliography only covers works to 1974.
Women and Work in Developing Countries REF Z7963.E7G48 1994
Women in the Third World: a Historical bibliography REF Z7964.D44 B96 1986
World Bibliographical Series
This is a series of bibliographies published on individual countries, and as such the individual parts of the series are found in the appropriate section of the reference collection relating to the particular country. The easiest way to "browse" the list of country bibliographies in this series and to find their call numbers is to do a QCAT title search using "world bibliographical series". The resulting list can then be re-sorted by "title" (using the drop-down menu), providing an alphabetical list of bibliographies by country.