Skip to main content

Public Administration

Key Databases

 

Full-text access to a large collection of scholarly e-books, reports, studies and public documents from leading Canadian publishers and organizations.
 

CBCA Canadian resource  Canadian Business & Current Affairs
Magazines and academic journals covering current events, business, science, the arts.
 
Access to the full-text of selected monograph and serial research documents produced by the Conference Board of Canada, focusing largely on organizational management and public policy issues.
 
nonpartisan, current, authoritative research and analysis provided to committees and Members of both the House and Senate (U.S.)
 
Indexes the international literature in the field of economics. Includes coverage of journals, books, book chapters, reviews, dissertations, conferences and working papers. Contains vast amount of content relating to international trade agreements.
 

Library of Parliament Research Publications
Canada’s Library of Parliament produces a variety of analytical publications to inform parliamentarians on legislative, public policy or current issues.  They are intended to be non-partisan and reliable sources of information.  Publications include HillNotes, In Briefs, Background Papers, Legislative Summaries, and Trade and Investment profiles
 

global public policy and social issues. 1915 -
 
Policy File Index
U.S. public policy research from over 350 public policy think tanks, nongovernmental organizations, research institutes, university centers, and advocacy groups (for Canadian and International research see the Think Tank Search Tool)
 

Political Studies @ ProQuest
searches across 5 databases:
Political Science Database
PAIS Index
Policy File Index
IBSS
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts

Working papers and abstracts of journal articles.
 
Political science, international relations, law, and public administration/policy. International coverage, indexes over 1000 journals back to the '60s.

Other Useful Indexes

Current Affairs

The Hill Times

Daily federal political and economic coverage. Set up morning email newsletter delivery. Access via the publisher's website. 

Newspapers

See our guide and links to current and historical Canadian and International newspapers

Newspapers

includes 

Canadian Major Dailies
PressReader
Factiva