Start with the company or organization's website.
If the company is publicly traded, it is required to disclose financial and business information. Private companies don't have to disclose financials but often provide 'about us' information.
Web sites show how the company is structured – subsidiaries, product range and new products, sustainability initiatives, target markets, geographic and line of business segments, locations, distribution channels, etc. The site illustrates the organization or company’s brand, their mission, how they self-promote.
Public Companies: Canadian public companies often list on stock exchanges both in Canada and the United States. There are different reporting requirements in each country. You can find key financial reports - annual and quarterly reports or the U.S. expanded annual reports (known as 10K reports) under “Investor Relations” on a company's site - also ticker symbols and which exchanges list their shares.
Companies also file financial and other reports and disclosures with the regulators:
SEDAR 
SEDAR (System for Electronic Document Analysis and Retrieval) . It includes annual reports, financial statements, annual information forms, directors circulars, prospectuses, press releases, takeover bid circulars, early warning reports, and proxies.
EDGAR (United States)
EDGAR (Electronic Data Gathering, Analysis, and Retrieval system) contains SEC (Securities and Exchange Commission) Filings for US public companies and foreign issuers. Filings include Form 10-K annuals, 10-Q and 8-K reports, prospectuses, ownership, executive and board compensation and current announcements.
* tip: Saputo is TSX only, the other public companies also list on U.S. exchanges
Clearwater's last financial report is 3Q 2020 and is no longer a public company
Other company databases:
Factiva
See Companies/Markets tab at top of search screen, data includes financials, ratios, peer comparison, ownership, latest news.
Mergent Online
Financial information on U.S., Canadian and international public companies. Key features include 15 years of detailed financial statements, fundamental data, key financial ratios, earnings estimates, stock information, business descriptions, and current headline news. Edgar and Sedar filings.
Includes Investext database - equity analyst reports on public companies.
Covers more than 100 million private US, Canadian and global businesses and over 6000 US public companies.
Includes global corporate family trees, job search and executive search capabilities and multifaceted advanced search functionality.
Also First Research industry reports, US census data and Key Business Ratios (KBR).