Skip to Main Content

ECON 111

contact Librarian for help

Economics Librarian

Constance Adamson
adamsonc@queensu.ca
Stauffer Library, room 211

also the Library's Ask Us for help

News & Magazine Article Databases

These news and article databases provide Queen's students with free access to articles. You can search today's news and deep archives.
Tip:  To share an article with your peers and teaching team, look for a 'permalink' or DOI or 'share' button to use a link that is web proxied for Queen's users. 
 

Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database
Canadian magazines, scholarly journals, news and wire feeds and Canada focused articles spanning business, current affairs, economics, and many subject areas.
 

Newsstream includes the business sections of national and leading regional papers. Access to current and archival Canadian content from over 360 news sources. Newspapers including The Globe and Mail, National Post and Toronto Star along with newswires and broadcast transcripts in full-text format.
 
Covers international news and business and economic information. Includes general business and industry magazines, company reports, and historical market data. Contains same-day and archival coverage of key newspapers, including The Globe and Mail, The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal and Financial Times (London). 
 
Online access to today's newspapers and magazines from around the world in full-color, full-page format. Includes more than 2,000 U.S. and international titles—from 100 countries in 56 languages. Digital version of the print format, the service also provides up to a 60-day backfile and keyword searching across all titles and the entire backfile.

Quick Links

Economist Magazine

Globe and Mail

Toronto Star

Financial Times (UK) (via Factiva, select Source 'Financial Times') (30 day embargo)

Wall Street Journal (via Factiva, select Source 'Wall Street Journal Online')

CBC business news