GPHY 368 Environments and Society

Search across the library catalogue and many of our electronic resources, from one search box.
Omni contains everything found in the traditional Lbrary Catalogue, plus millions of full-text
articles available from the Library.

Publication coverage: Science Citation Index: 1900 - present ; Social Sciences Citation Index: 1956 - present ; Arts and Humanities: 1975 - present
An index to major journals in the social sciences, including demography, cultural, economic, historical and human geography, planning and environmental studies.

Academic Search Complete is a multi-disciplinary index (with abstracts) to more than 10,900 publications including peer-reviewed journals, conference proceedings, monographs and reports. Publication coverage: 1865 - present

Use the Google search engine to locate articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles published on the "open" web. Searching Google Scholar through a Queen's NetID Login enables the Get It @ Queen's service (which links citations in Google Scholar to the full text of articles contained in Queen's subscriptions as well as to the library catalogue).

A comprehensive, international and interdisciplinary database for the fields of physical and human geography, including geology, ecology, geomechanics, mineralogy, oceanography, environmental issues and Third World studies...

A pre-selected group of 23 citation, abstract, and full-text databases covering literature published in the social sciences. Each database can be searched separately but they also can be searched as a group, from this starting point.

Social science and interdisciplinary research with international coverage. Publication coverage: 1951- Present

International coverage of articles and books about environmental issues.

Provides full-text access and/or indexing to thousands of business sources, including scholarly journals, magazines, trade publications, financial newspapers, books, dissertations, company, country, and industry reports, videos and more. Includes a mix of practical and theoretical content that covers all areas of business including accounting, e-commerce, entrepreneurship, finance, human resources, information systems, international business, management, marketing, operations research and strategy.