Skip to Main Content

Mechatronics and Robotics Engineering

Mechatronics and Robotics Engineering is a unique program that brings together three engineering disciplines: computer, electrical, and mechanical engineering in one unique field

Off-Campus Access

If you are a member (student, professor, researcher, employee, etc.) of Queen's University community, you can access all of the Library's subscribed electronic resources from off-campus. You just need to log in the proxy server in order to access these resources.

Note

Welcome to the Mechatronics & Robotics Engineering Library Resources Guide

This is a guide of selected research sources for the Meachatronics & Robotics Engineering program available through Queen's University Library. Mecatronics and Robotics Engineering is an interdiscipliary program that spans in three engineering disciplines: computer, electrical, and mechanical engineering focusing on Automation, Robotics, Biomedical, Intelligent Systems. Please note that many resources are restricted to Queen's University affiliates. Please select the resources from the tabs on the left column.

Core MRE Collections

Engineering village provides access to key engineering literature and patent databases providing coverage from a wide range of trussted engineering resources

Web of Science is a multidisciplinary abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, and provides both author and journal metrics (performance analytics) of the literature indexed in the database.
Knovel is a searchable database of more than 5,000 engineering and applied science handbooks and other reference works.
From Idea to Patent: Prior Art Searching with IEEE Xplore & More The IEEE Xplore digital library provides access to IEEE journals, transactions, letters, magazines and conference proceedings, IET journals and conference proceedings, and IEEE Standards.
AccessEngineering is an award-winning engineering references and teaching platform that delivers world-renowed, interdisciplinary engineering content integrated with analytical teaching and learning tools
SYNTHESIS is a database organized into series, with each series pertaining to a different topic in the field of engineering and computer science.
About Scopus - Abstract and citation database | Elsevier

Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database, including peer-reviewed titles from international publishers, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, quality web sources.