British Library: Images Online
- The Picture Library of the British Library holds over 150 million items including the King's Library, manuscripts, rare books, musical texts, maps, illustrations, drawings, paintings and photographs spanning almost 3000 years
British Library: Online Gallery
- 30,000 items from the British Library Collection, including Online Exhibitions
High-definition images, enlargeable for detailed examination, of almost four and a half million early to contemporary objects
Digital Imaging Project- Art historical images of sculpture and architecture from pre-historic to post-modern (Prof. Mary Ann Sullivan, Bluffton University).
Folger Shakespeare Library: LUNA: Folger Digital Image Collection
- High resolution images from books, theater memorabilia, manuscripts, and art to re-use for any purpose provided credit is given to the Folger Shakespeare Library as the source.
Platform through which the public can access high-resolution images of artworks housed in the initiative's partner museums.
The Great Buildings Collection
- Architecture reference site to a thousand buildings, with 3D models, photographic images, architectural drawings, commentaries, bibliographies, timelines and web links. Search by name of building, architect or place..
More than 480,000 works in the Musée du Louvre and Musée National Eugène-Delacroix. Updated on a daily basis
- Project of Dr. Stephen Murray, Art History and Archaeology, Columbia University and Dr. Andrew Tallon, Art, Vassar College, funded by Andrew W. Mellon Foundation. A 3-D database of images, texts, charts and historical maps, to explore Gothic architecture and the formation of France in the 12th and 13th centuries.
National Gallery of Art: The Collection
- Search the entire National Gallery of Art collection by artist's last name, key words in the title, key words in object information, credit line, provenance name, accession number, exhibition history, and/or catalogue raisonné.
- 1,146,388 objects and 416,583 images from the V&A's collections
Visual Collections - images of art, history and culture
- More than 300,000 images in cartography, fine arts, architecture and photography from over fifty renowned collections
- Digital reproductions of European paintings and sculptures created between the years 1100 and 1850
