An engineering reference tool that provides seamless access to authoritative, regularly updated engineering reference information.
Publication coverage: 1884 - present (updated weekly)
-
Primary database for engineering. Journals, conference proceedings, trade publications and technical reports .
Publication coverage: Varies by title. 1940s to present.
Deep coverage of environmental aspects of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.
Publication coverage: 1980 - present. A comprehensive, international and interdisciplinary database covering physical and human geography, geology, ecology, and Third World studies. Over 600,000 abstracts of more than 2,000 journals, monographs, books, conference proceedings, reports, and theses.
GREENFILE
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done at each level to minimize these effects.
-
-
Use the Google search engine to locate articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles published on the "open" web.
Publication coverage: 1979 - present
World literature on mining, mineral processing, and metallurgy
Publication coverage: 1915 - present
Index to publications on global public policy and social issues from the early twentieth century through to the present.
-
Publication coverage: Varies by journal titleScholarly journal publishers such as Kluwer, Elsevier, Springer, Cambridge and Oxford University Presses and more.
Publication coverage: 1907 - present
SciFinder® is the world's premier chemical information database.It provides access to chemical structures, properties, spectra, reactions, and literature sourced from Chemical Abstracts.
Publication coverage: 1788-present
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database, including peer-reviewed titles from international publishers, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, quality web sources.
Web of Science (Science Citation Index Expanded)
-
Publication coverage: 1900 - present
-
Online version of Science Citation Index
Database indexes 8,500 leading scholarly research journals
