Employment Law

Also available in print at KE3247 .A6 B34 1996 LAW (Reserve)
This text provides a thorough survey of the law and analysis of developing trends, and covers topics such as contracts, wrongful dismissal, remedies, human rights, and more.

The contract of employment is the central legal institution of modern English employment law. It provides the foundation upon which most statutory employment rights are constructed, the implementation of norms negotiated in collective bargaining, and provides a contractual structure for the terms and conditions of employment for a significant proportion of the working population.

provides detailed employment agreement precedents that cover a wide variety of circumstances. Included in this publication are letter agreements, formal agreements, executive employment agreements, and multiple alternative clauses that can be customized to fit specific relationships.

This text provides an overview of the rights and obligations that arise from employment contracts, in particular, examines the issues of competition, the use of confidential data, and fiduciary duties.

This resource provides an analysis of the rights and obligations of executives and the boards of directors who supervise them. Updated three times per year, this unique looseleaf service covers both the common law applicable in most provinces, and the civil law of Québec.

This resource is a guide to understanding the various types of non-standard work arrangements and employers' obligations towards such workers. It provides a legal and practical overview of the rights and obligations afforded to non-standard employees and independent contractors.

Also available in print at KE3247 .E537 2008 LAW (Reserve).
This text provides an overview of employment contracts and employment relationships as they are dealt with both by common law and statute, including human rights issues, occupational health and safety, and industrial standards legislation. The book treats obligations of both employers and employees, the enforcement of employment rights in multiple forums, and contains an in-depth examination of termination of employment.

This resource provides a comprehensive analysis of all aspects of the employment contract including policies, checklists, sample clauses, and practice tips.

This text provides a straightforward treatment of wrongful dismissal law for lawyers and includes sections on termination clauses in the employment contract.

This resource provides a range of information relevant to Employment Law including the enforceability of standard form contracts and employers' policies, termination agreements and severance packages.