Civil Procedure

Included within this text is the following: Table of concordance to Canadian federal, provincial, and territorial Rules of Civil Procedure, including Court of Appeal Rules of Civil Procedure, Family Court Rules, Small Claims Court Rules, and Surrogate Rules.

This is a general treatise on civil procedure offering section-by-section and rule-by-rule analytical commentary to the Courts of Justice Act and the Rules of Civil Procedure.

This source provides practical annotation, featuring practice notes under each rule and statutory provision, leading and example cases, plus an overview of each rule highlighting the filing deadlines, cross-referencing related provisions, identifying relevant journal articles, and more. Fully annotated legislation includes: Courts of Justice Act, Class Proceedings Act, Law Society Act (s.52-59.4), Solicitors Act, Limitations Act, 2002, Evidence Act, Small Claims Court Rules and the Rules of Civil Procedure.

This features commentary on how the Rules of Civil Procedure are interpreted and applied in specific situations. It includes the Annual Survey of Recent Developments in Civil Litigation, commentary on recent SCC jurisprudence, case annotations, all Ontario court forms, the Rules of Civil Procedure, the Courts of Justice Act and related legislation, practice directions, Case Management Rules, and annotations.

The source contains a section-by-section annotation of the Federal Courts Act and Rules, plus Forms and Tariffs of Fees, related legislation, pertinent practice directions and an overview of proceedings before the Federal Courts. It also includes expert commentary and succinct case summaries, Forms, Tariffs of Fees, a Table of Concordance between the old and new Rules, related legislation, and a Judges and Registry Offices directory. The section-by-section Table of Concordance compares the present Federal Courts Rules, which came into force in 1998, with the former Rules (C.R.C. 1978, c. 663), providing quick reference when the former Rules are of relevance.

This source contains full text reproduction in both official languages of the current versions of the Federal Courts Act, Federal Courts Rules and Forms, the Federal Courts Immigration and Refugee Protection Rules, and the public interest immunity provisions of the Canada Evidence Act. In addition to section-by-section and rule-by-rule analysis and commentary by the authors, a judge of the Federal Court and two senior practitioners, on the latest key decisions.

This text features up-to-date information on the rules and practice before the court. It also describes court developments in depth and provides comprehensive background and context surrounding them.